Minor Victories

Exciting times at Play It Again Sam HQ as we can reveal that we've signed noise-wave supergroup Minor Victories and that we're sharing the fun with Fat Possum, who are covering the North American side of things. Comprised of Mogwai's Stuart Braithwaite, Slowdive's Rachel Goswell, Editors' Justin Lockey and his brother James, Minor Victories were born out of Justin's desire to create an extreme noise EP topped off with delicate female vocals. It became quickly apparent that the power of the resulting tracks was more than enough to lay the foundation stones of an full album, and so Minor Victories became a cinematic ten-track LP. Masterfully crafted by four band members who have somehow never all been in the same room together, it was also produced and engineered by Justin.

Minor Victories will be released on June 3rd 2016 through Play It Again Sam.

True to usual Minor Victories form, their latest video (for new track 'Folk Arp') is an absolute stunner. Like all previous Minor Victories videos before it, the video for 'Folk Arp' is striking in its simplicity, Head over to Pitchfork here to get a glimpse, where you can also see ...
BIG NEWS from Minor Victories today as we can reveal that a new album is firmly in the pipeline and they've also just unveiled a new track and video over at Pitchfork! Check it out here or above.