Hairless Toys Banner
Watch Danish art-rockers MEW play a Red Bull session and talk about why they chose to go independent. Check it here.
Choreographers Phillip Chbeeb & Renee Kester put together a beautiful video to Elliot Moss' track 'Slip'. Watch the video above and read the concept of the piece below. It's a beautifu piece of footage. "Everyone will tell you it is hard to let go of pain... and it ...
We're very excited to introduce Elliot Moss, our latest signing at Play It Again Sam. His first album, Highspeeds, sets Moss's unmistakeable falsetto against a sparse backdrop of alternative electronica that is reminiscent of artists like Bon Iver and alt-J. The album was released in the US in ...
Sign-up to the Play It Again Sam mailing list for all the latest news on forthcoming releases and to access exclusive content.
Play It Again Sam was part of a wave of influential labels that emerged during a fertile generation of European independents in the early eighties along with peers like Factory, Mute, Rough Trade and 4AD. It was initially known for being one of the drivers behind the emergence of EBM and Industrial music with artists like Front 242, Meat Beat Manifesto and The Young Gods.

The label later broadened its musical horizon with releases by artists including The Sound, Soulwax/2ManyDJ's, Sigur Ros, Dinosaur Jr and Mogwai. Today Play It Again Sam is home to acts as diverse as Enter Shikari, Editors, Agnes Obel, Ghostpoet and CHAMPS.